MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Strange Fruit

My parents and grandparents were tomato growers. My granny used to export seed all over the world. Strange that she couldn't stand the fruit. I've always loved tomatoes. One of our favourite dishes at home was halves cooked in enamel dishes on the hob, smothered with cheese and browned.

Mr Q and I never grew tomatoes as a crop but I produced loads of plants to sell to gardeners. I used to keep them dry to the point of wilting to prevent them stretching before sale.

I'm through with propagation but Mr Q still likes to dabble, it's a novelty for him as I dealt with all the plant raising.

This is what he presented me with for lunch. I shot it from all angles, some of which looked quite rude. (Rude food appeals to me. :)) In the end I have decided to post this aspect. The sun glints look a bit like eyes. It's some sort of cuddly bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.