Unprecedented

Busy day at work, interspersed with seeing a couple of colleagues for coffee/tea. And I was given a lovely present, which was cool. And this after going to a 'spinning' class this morning that left me barely able to walk. But I managed to pick myself up and cycle in to work which was one of the hardest things I've done in a while. But this exercise lark is starting to take off.

When I took this picture, I was actually standing on a wall trying to photograph the striking light in the east. I love it when there are dark skies contrasting with brilliant low sunlight catching the sides of the buildings. But then I saw this bunch of incipient blackberries. We saw a lot of those on the paths this weekend too. We reckon the harvest is going to be unprecedented this year.

Likewise unprecedented in my lifetime (or my memory) is the continued English success in the Ashes. As someone said on Facebook - like London buses. You wait for decades for a series victory, and then three come along at once. Unfortunately, I couldn't see it live. It would be great to have skysports (but not great to give Murdoch money), but the fear is that neither of us would ever leave the house again. What I could see on (on the laptop at work just before I came home) was Christine Ohuruogu winning the 400m gold at the world championships, and beating Kathy Cook's 30 year old record to boot. Now I do remember that happening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.