Northern Exposure

By Northern

5 minutes North + 5 minutes East

After my two days of boats and trains it was nice to spend a day loitering around the house. A lazy morning and brunch followed by an afternoon watching the final stage of the Tour de France on the telly.

By evening I had rounded up the inclination to go out for a walk and took the forum 10 minute challenge.

A brisk ten minutes from the house takes me a good bit along the shore. Where I enjoyed the company of our local seals. I counted over 25 of the nosey beasts and we got fairly close to each other but the camera batteries gave up the ghost before I was close enough to get a decent shot.

They didn't sing to me tonight just blew loud snorts from their noses. We often hear them singing from the house on still evenings, a very eerie and odd song but as noisy neighbours go they are better than most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.