Bob20

By Bob20

Perseid Meteor Shower

The things I do for Blip. I am truly addicted☺ .

When I heard there may be meteor showers tonight, I thought, I must try and blip them. What a good way to repay the generosity you have shown in voting for me in the colours of Peru competition.

I didn’t have a clue how to do it, so I read up on the web and set off. I had read that I must take dozens of images, stack them up, do lots of weird things in programmes I wasn’t very good with, etc., No chance!

I arrived, it was pitch black. I stepped out of the car into a cow pat, good start. I had set the camera up before I went though.

Soon, it was obvious this fancy method would not suit me. Then would you believe it, another guy appeared out of the gloom. He could talk for England.

After a brief discussion, I realised we had two very different techniques. Seemed obvious to me I should try his. I had seen one of his shots and it looked good.

Five minutes later, meteor in the bag, go home.

The blip MUST BE VIEWED LARGE. PRESS L NOW!!!

The meteor (not a shower, that didn’t happen) is just to the left of and above the tall chimney. It was slightly misty but if you can’t see the meteor, you can’t fail to see the Milky Way!!!

I’m off to bed☺ I posted the blip at 04.10am!

IF you haven't voted for me yet, I think I at least deserve for you to look at my entry in the competition after this monumental effort:)))

Lake Matheson, Colours of Peru photography competition

P.S. If any blippers know of another Perseides Blip, please let me know!!! I would love to see them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.