Bob20

By Bob20

Malcolm

This is Malcolm, my Planning Consultant. He is staying with us for a couple of days to consult on the conversion of our historic mill and a second hdropower scheme on our property in Derbyshire. He is a great chap, really nice guy and super fun to be with.

You won’t believe this, but his brother in law is Griff Rhys Jones. At a recent party for Malcolm’s 60th, Griff went out to collect his fish and chips ( a mobile shop had been rented for the do) When he was served, the lady serving him went weak at the knees. I then went out to collect mine and she was a nervous wreck.

Later we found out she said: “I can’t believe this, I’ve served Griff Rhys Jones and Bill Oddy in the same night!!!”

I don’t think she ever recovered and will dine out on it for years.

I have had a very busy day, and for different reasons which I can reveal sometime later this week, an exceptionally crap one.

Normal service will be resumed tomorrow!

Malcolm is stood about a mile upstream from our stretch of the River Wye. The next major weir downstream is our own one.


Thanks for looking in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.