Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Kingfishers At Ganges Harbor

We left Montague Harbor this morning and headed to Ganges Harbor on Salt Spring Island in Canada...where we will have internet finally:)) As soon as we arrived I heard the sound of kingfishers, and grabbed my camera and headed for the adjoining marina.

I took 300 + photos and then realized that I had the ISO set for 1600 after last night's moonset...ugh! Way to grainy for a day shot. At that point I also realized I wanted my Canon camera because the kingfisher were so fast. So back to the boat I went, getting the proper camera....and then a few hours later I had so many great shots of these two birds.......I was elated!!! What a joy to be able to sit and watch these birds for hours...I really am a happy gal!!!!

For all the photos, check out my FLICKR SHOTS.

I will be backblipping tomorrow....so watch for an abundance of blips!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.