Scribbler

By scribbler

Scary

Pillow at the Pendleton Home store. (SOOC)

Snapped the not so scary momma bear for DDW's August challenge, and it turned out to be my one photo of the day.

Jeannette and I went to lunch to celebrate my recent birthday and her achievement of ten bridges (approximately 28 miles) biked in last weekend's Providence Bridge Pedal. Then we parked near two of my favorite Pearl District art galleries, forgetting that it's Monday when they're all closed. So we headed across Broadway to the Pendleton Home Store.

Pendleton is the Oregon town that gave its name to the eponymous woolen mill that produced Jacquard-woven blankets in Native American designs. They are a symbol of the Old West. Their geometric designs have been incorporated into the work of Dale Chihuly, a local glass artist who collects these historic blankets. The town holds a rodeo there every September known as the Pendleton Roundup.

It's scary how tired I am, so will be giving myself a day or two off from comments and replies. Thanks for visiting.

SCARY: DDW August challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.