EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Posing

This small dragonfly perched on my car antenna and stayed there for ages, not moving. I got close -- felt like I could touch him and he still wouldn't budge. In spite of that, the camera wouldn't cooperate and this was the best of the lot. He has a very interesting face. Insects are just one more kind of living thing that I never paid attention to until this summer.

Mom is still dragging around but at least she is up and dressed now, during the day. Today, I was under the weather, too. Felt terrible all day, but much better now. Thankfully, Mom was able to manage mostly without me. I can now empathize even more with her. When you are in pain, you don't want to talk to anyone or do anything or even move!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.