EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Even Her Eyelashes are Beautiful

This photo won out -- at least for me -- over several others. I just love my Black Beauty and I hadn't seen her for a while where I could take a picture. There was another where she was about to take a bite of a leaf but this one has the edge on capturing her beauty.

Busy day with doctor and therapy and an overheated car -- and then a last-minute trip into town to try to find ribbon cane syrup. Our historic houses are going to be featured in a large format cookbook with a couple of period recipes for each house. My Mom is wanting to make up a batch of the cookies for her house. She's struggling with the intermittent pain from the shingles but won't go back to taking the pain medication that was making her feel so sick. She's not losing any more but hasn't gained any weight, either. Still not out of the woods. The shingles are also affecting the nerves on her right side, especially her right foot. We are seeing her regular doctor on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.