Break open the bubbly!

One thousand consecutive blips!
On average, that's probably
Eight thousand daily clicks!

... from which it's sometimes so hard to choose! Other days there's only one contender. Thank you Blip Central for this wonderful platform. And thank you, fellow blippers, for sharing your photos and visiting mine, and for your kind comments over the past 1000 days. These last few years have been quite a roller-coaster, physically, mentally and emotionally, and the constancy of this pastime and your friendship has been a great support.

When I hit 365 (as for most of us, my initial personal challenge), I thought, That's it - I shall ease off now. When I hit 730, I thought, OK - the pressure's off now. Hmm. Well, now I'm at 1000, maybe I really will not post every day come hell or high water ... but, then again, I'm only a piddlin' 95 days away from my 3-year blip ... We shall see.

No matter what, I shall continue to enjoy visiting your journals. And I'll certainly continue to post when there's a pic I'm particularly pleased with. Oh, who am I kidding? I'm hooked!

(The 'bubbly', of course, is a wave breaking - but it seemed appropriate as the sea features so often in my blips.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.