Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Hangzhou West Lake

Went to bed at 10pm and woke up at 1pm on Sunday morning. I think I was tired. Had full intention of going on the campus tour at 9.30am but when my alarm went off I literally turned it off and went straight back to sleep. Apparently it wasn't very good anyway.

After lunch a group of about 12 of us decided to go to the west lake museum which turned out to be closed or we just couldn't find the entrance (probably the second one) so we instead took a walk around the West Lake. I expect this lake will pop up quite frequently in my blips while I'm here as it's absolutely stunning. I doubt I'll be able to come here during the day though especially as classes only finish at 4ish and it's 40 degrees!!!!

So I thought when I got allocated Hangzhou it's a town/small city outside of Shanghai. Why I thought that I don't know. Turns out it's the 3rd largest tourist town (outside of Beijing and Shanghai) and used to be the capital at some point in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.