Combi31

By Combi31

Bee on mint

See it in more detail here

This hot weather seems to have chased the majority of insects off to cooler places - I had a good look around the garden, but there were very few insects, apart from some crickets, grasshoppers and butterflies.

I went to the office for a meeting this morning with some potential new clients - the place was deserted - it was really quite strange.

Then I came back and did some shopping for a Thai curry, as I am home alone for a week - I feel like I have gone deaf ....

Honourable son N°2 sent me a text with a pic of the Team Sky Procycling bus at L'Île D'Oloron, where they are staying for a week, he is hoping to meet Chris Froome et al ... good luck, he'll be well chuffed if he does meet him.

Tomorrow is a holiday in France - I am supposed to be going on a vintage car rally with the combi, but I really can't be bothered - you see I am doing some modifications in the combi - new storage units, electrical hook-up with more sockets and a fridge - never a dull moment with a combi, but I love doing this stuff.

I have also promised the dogs that I'll get up early and take them to the lakes tomorrow - so could have an early blip tomorrow ... or not ...

Hope you had a good Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.