Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Perfect

This time of year just fills me up, it's all so blooming lovely. The soft early fragrance of Autumn touches the still and chilly mornings. The air has changed it's light quality, no longer the haze of mid summer but the clear, more blue hues. The sun is no longer high in the sky when I leave the house but skulking about on the fringes of the trees, like a kid that has gone skinny dipping and hides in the shrubs.

The nights are drawing in and the promise of telescope and a nice flask of tea start to gather in my mind. The wonder of looking out onto the starry sky, when I'm all wrapped up in gloves, hat and my summit jacket.

I don't think I could live in a country where the seasons don't have such changes, I really love this time of year too much to be without it!

Work.....after a good sesh at the climbing wall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.