Defenceless

The Boss had an arrangement with acyclinggranny today to go sno shooing. Frankly I don’t think there would be a lot of sno to shoo and I felt it would have been OK to just leave what was there, alone. Anyway it appears that an old sheep (wether) got involved and there seemed a reasonable risk of Baaaaaad stuff so it got called off. The Sno Shoooing not the sheep.

Isn’t it funny how things often turn out for the good ‘Cos that meant that WE went walkies on my favourite bit of track / dirt road that leads to the outlet and The Boss got this image with his phone +++ lots with his camera but this one got the big tick BUT what else happened was really good but I got to HATE it. When we got back home the phone rang, and it was G the CARPET LAYER. This is not a photoshop thingie but a bloke, with a van full of carpet and in 2 hours he was arriving. The Boss went completely bonkers (sorry Roo) and started wreaking the spare bedroom and stacking its contents elsewhere so the bloke with the van could replace the old shabby faded stuff with lovely new stuff. AND then it happened. He arrived and rang the doorbell.
Nobody has rung it for ages so it was a gala performance with hi minor keys that I never knew I could hit AND as I waited for the stupendous applause I was whisked off into the Dining room and the door was closed so the bloke could practise staggering in with rolls of carpet on his back AND The Boss could threaten me if I didn’t stop barking. PHEW!!! Ok OK Ok I stopped…Sorta and after some more threats completely. THIS IS SO BORING but The Boss was probably right and I didn’t want to end up carpeted into the spare room I guess.

This business is to be continued at a later date with a special edition not to be missed session when The Bosses and friend (it may actually be hard for her to find one) empty HER office for the same reason. The Boss says that she has the most wonderful bushy tail (squirrel) that he has seen for a while and she argues that there is a completely clear path from the door to his chair so he should ……………….(expletive deleted) AND this from a lady? Oh Dear.

Anyway I am completely knackered so am going to bed early while The Boss sorts out the spare room so this can all start again some time when the phone rings again.

Check out my defence?

Paw Note... A very large bark and bucket of licks for your treatment of yesterday's "Just Ducky". The Boss is going to be a bit distracted but wants you to kno that he is over the moon about your response and hopes to catch up post carpet layers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.