Finally ....... a Red Admiral .......

....... first one I've seen in the garden this year!

Looking a bit the worse for wear ...... but not quite as bad as the Painted Lady I blipped previously!

I took lots of shots of it ...... there was also a pair of Large Whites mating ...... & I saw a Kestrel flying overhead too. Quite an eventful day. But I have waited so long to see a Red Admiral ...... it just had to be today's blip ..... do hope you like it :-)

Update on the caterpillars: They have shed their first skin & are now dispersing ...... not sure if I will be able to keep up a daily record of their progress now as they will be hard to find! Time will tell.

Thanks for all the lovely comments & stars on yesterday's Alien Invasion ......... much appreciated :-)

It's blip & run today as we have friends coming round this evening ....... we haven't seen them since they moved away about 3 years ago ..... so it will be great to catch up ....... not quite sure how we will fit 6 extra people into our small living room though ...... guess we will be playing sardines! :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.