The Pink Peril

aka William in his mum's fluffy pink dressing gown.

I feel completely exhausted for no particular reason. I was up early, in my fetching long johns, vest and wellies, snooping round the garden hedge to trying to get an arty shot of some dew drenched cobwebs when I became aware of two things;

1. my neighbour, in his pyjamas, was watching me from the other side of the hedge.

2. I had trodden in the biggest pile of fox poop you can possibly imagine.... not much fun jet washing that out of the grooves of my wellies - put me right off my chocolate chip porridge!

Fortunately, Charles, our neighbour has become accustomed to seeing me creeping about the garden with my camera at all hours.
As it turned out he was on burglar watch. Apparently our neighbours, 2 doors up, were broken into yesterday morning and the perpetrators had come via the woods that run along the back of our gardens. Alarming news, as in the 11 years that we have lived there, nothing like this has happened before. No doubt I will now become completely paranoid that there are people watching from the woods.

The Pink Peril here gets his AS Level results tomorrow, so I'm quite pleased that I have the day off and won't be caught up in the early morning tension.

Enough of my rambling drivel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.