Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Belgian old farm

Had to bring the sons to the Zaventem trainstation to go to Holland and start their adventure together over there. Both looking for jobs, fingers crossed it won't be long before they find something. As I was in Zaventem anyway I decided to go to Ikea on my own (great joy, finally time to look around a bit more). Loaded the car full with home essentials and then thought to get back through local roads, although the TomTom tried to get me back on highways all the time. The 'turn around' sounded quite desperate ! In any case it got me through the Vossem part of Tervuren and I had to stop when I saw this beautiful old farm with a bunch of very lazy cows lying in front of it. The place is called "Hoeve Oude Voorde" and apparently the facade dates from 1129. It served as a college from the 1800s and the red building was built as a boarding part for the students. It's private property right now, so can't be visited, at least that's what the town info says about it. It's really big , the facade is more than 50 metres long

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.