Capital adventures

By marchmont

Waiting

A day that almost didn't go to plan. #3 son had decanted South and Ross was running late so I was then late getting to FourSquare. The knock on effect, after some chat and buying a sofa, was that I thought I might not make the Tony Benn, Richard Holloway gig at the Assembly Rooms. But there organisation was dire with queues shown to Rose Street and it was 12.50 before they managed to get all 1100 of us into the venue. O think it was an event that could have done with 90 minutes.

I couldn't leave early so it was a rush to get to Niddry Street to meet K and the group before going on to the Pleasance for Einstein. Phew, I made it and it was a great show. I can fo the e=mc x2 rap!

Now home. The kitchen progresses but maybe one unit is wrong. To late now.

Fringe queue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.