The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Hogweed

The hogweed plant in the flower bed is going to seed. This is a very determined plant, which persistently threw up new leaves and shoots every time I cut it back. I didn't dig it out because it was intertwined with our chives, plus it is has the virtues of being sculptural and attracting lots of hoverflies and other insects. This may be the last blip of it this year, as I need to nip off the umbels before it scatters seeds everywhere. You can have too much of a good thing.

Tomorrow we are travelling south to see my Dad for a few days. We haven't visited since before the Spring, and he hasn't met Gus yet. So I may be away from blipping for a few days while we concentrate on other things.

Thank you very much for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.