As seen by me...

By GrantR

Little ladybird

Had a walk around the Cammo estate in Edinburgh tonight with the wife and the dog. Wife gets narked with I take the cameras as I keep stopping for ages, even worse with the macro lens. So... I stuck on the 50mm for a few f1.8 snaps as I moved. This isn't really a lens I've got to grips with yet so it was a challenge without my beloved macro for a change. This little ladybird jumped out at me just as we were about 30 feet away from being back at the car. Lucky find.

Image was imported into CS4 using Adobe Camera Raw and extensively buggered about with. Once in CS4 I've dupicated the background layer and blended it in, can't remember what setting, screen I think? Texture was inverted and added on top and blended in as well, again, can't quite remember what mode! Opacity dropped back of the top blend, sig added and bob's you uncle. Will upload full version to Flickr tomorrow.

Hope you like, I had fun getting the original shot and making this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.