As seen by me...

By GrantR

Look at that for a view

I really quite enjoyed myself tonight. Left work like my arse was on fire dot on 4 tonight, went home, fixed a hoover, got the dog and headed down to Calton Hill. The Scooby got it's pic taken sitting on traffic on Lothian Road by a rather enthusiastic tourist, I was even more chuffed as he ignored the 911 turbo sitting in the queue in front of me.

Calton was great too. I had the 70-200f2.8 on the D90 which forces you to think a little different up here. Out of the 150 shots or so I took this is the stand out one with the sheer colour! I was up by the trig point when this couple walked past, straight to f2.8 and a nice candid was had. Apologies if it's anyone on here!

I actually enjoyed taking pics tonight, first time I can say that for a long time and I think its because I stopped looking for that perfect shot, that something different and just took shots of anything that looked interesting and I enjoyed it. Maybe I need to do that more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.