Symbol

My day has been a little on the strange side. This morning, while eating an apple at me desk, I bit into the fruity flesh at a funny angle and somehow managed to snag the back of my throat. Cue several hours of feeling like I had a chunk of food lodged back there, visions of trips to the casualty ward, and stress. I once literally bit off more than I could chew at a formal works function, and had to have a waiter do the Heimlich Manoeuvre on me, so I get quite ansty about anything involving my throat. Thankfully it all began to calm down back there around lunchtime and I'm (mostly) back to normal now. My colleagues had no idea - I played it cool!
In other news, a visit to the Edinburgh Festival the weekend of the 24th is a wee bit ambitious I realise, given that I'll be flying several thousand miles out of the country the following Tuesday. So I'm going to push my drop in forward into September and take the opportunity to visit my uncle in Coldstream on the way. Meanwhile I'll add the festival to my to do list for 2014. Next summer seems ages away, but of course it will be here before we know it. And we'll all be a year older when it arrives…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.