Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cute as a Kitten

Another pretty lazy day. Although it will annoy everyone who's had bad weather, it was a joy to have some cloud cover today and, therefore, a slightly cooler day. Also a break from the constant "do the kids have suncream on?" "where's your hat" "drink some water" nagging that we do in the heat.

Here's a bee, obviously, curled up in the business end of a flower. I'm hoping I might be allowed to claim this as my fluffy kitten blip, on the basis that Mr B is allergic to cats, so I'm unlikely to be snuggling up close to any of them, and this little fella is very cute and fluffy...

No, thought not.

Tough crowd.

Well, it was this or a scary wasp with a huge weird mouth fighting to escape from some pollen. I'll put that on flickr for those with a ken for scary insects. The rest of you can just think of kittens and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.