New exercise regimen

With all the busy-ness of recent weeks, I have become careless with my exercise and not too attentive to what I am eating. Shame on me for letting that happen and a few extra pounds creep on when I wasn't looking! Now, with just four weeks to go before we travel to Phoenix for my sister's 90th birthday party, I don't have a choice but to discipline myself. Hopefully, having a firm date rapidly approaching will motivate me. I hereby commit myself to fast walks before breakfast, including some stair walking in the park. Furthermore, I plan to take a few pictures each morning to document the change of seasons from summer into fall. That should give me a little extra motivation. Cross your fingers.

Today's blip star is Janice. We were both walking the trails this morning, but in opposite directions. After passing her a few times, I introduced myself and said, "I'm beginning to feel like we are old friends. May I take your picture?" I wonder if I can find someone to pose for a photo opp every day? Now that would be a challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.