Saying hi to

"Obon" is a tradition in Japan around 14th to 16th August when we greet the spirits (of our ancestors). So many Japanese (and Japanese companies) take the days (or the whole week) off.
(Btw, our company employees don't necessary have to take this week off, but I decided to do so this year. Usually everywhere is very crowded so travelers in Japan tend to avoid this time.)

So as soon as I came back to Hiroshima an done some unpacking, I paid a visit to one of our ancestor's graves (actually on the left of this sight not apparent here).

Those lanterns there (made of paper and bamboo sticks) are traditions only in this area (I mean west Hiroshima) of Japan. It's an evidence of the people who paid a visit since names are written down on the paper part of the lantern.

Also paid a visit to relatives (on mother's side) and enjoyed updating each other. Happy everyone is doing well.

But unfortunately I was too tired today (only 3 hours of sleep before I landed in Hiroshima and started a whole day) so those few beers made me sleep instantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.