The dew of little things

By paparic

The Rehearsal Room

This is the rehearsal room in Lowther Street. It's perhaps a luxury in amateur theatre to have a rehearsal space with a floor area as big as the stage on which you will eventually be performing. So we are very lucky in that respect.

However the evening didn't start auspiciously. I arrived early and went up to the first floor only to find a padlock on the rehearsal room. 'Too early' I thought. Then I heard a voice call up from the ground floor 'It's Richard isn't it'? Resisting a response along the lines of 'It might be. Who wants to know', I replied in the affirmative. After all I am a newcomer to this group. The fact that she was blonde and attractive is purely coincidental. 'I'm Martyn's wife. I don't think you are rehearsing tonight are you'? I thought we were and said as much. Any more debate was cut short when Graham (the third cast member arrived). Two against one. Then Andy, the Director arrived putting the matter beyond doubt. Martyn arrived a little later.

It's always good to start putting the play on its feet and the rehearsal had a good feel to it. The play's in six scenes and we went though scene one several times. I think this is going to be a fun production and I'm glad I'm aboard.

Scene two and a recap of scene one on Sunday morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.