The dew of little things

By paparic

A New Chapter

What a strange unimaginative blip I hear you cry!

But let me explain; Heroes is the title of the translation by Tom Stoppard of a French play (but I expect you could have worked that out yourselves!). It's a play that I will be involved in over the next couple of months or so and will be writing about the rehearsals etc here. So a blip of the cover of the script seemed a good place to start.

The picture on the cover shoes the original cast members: John Hurt, Richard Griffiths and Ken Stott. Heroes was first performed in London in October 2005 and won the Laurence Olivier Best New Comedy Award.

Our first rehearsal is this Monday but enough of this for now.

It's Saturday night and Saturday night is Pizza night so if you will excuse me I must go and turn the oven on!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.