Clouding Over

Well another sky/cloud shot today and a double trip to Glasgow Central was the route for the day so it was a quiet day all in all except waiting at platform 8 for my second trip around 9pm when a huge roar was let out from the Sportsters Bar on Market street to signal Scotland had briefly retaken the lead against England in the 111st meeting of these two teams the oldest international fixture between these two Countries well I'm half Scottish and Half English due to having a Scotttish Father and English Mother but being born in Scotland my allegiance lies with Scotland in all these games up until last night England 45 Scotland 41 was the count but it was to be a 3-2 win for England to take there tally to 46 with the rest of the games drawn anyway I heard Trafalgar Square ended up all covered in soapy bubbles with washing up liquid dispensed into the fountains oh well anyway changing the subject my mundane blip for the day was of the sky above Edinburgh Airport taken when I was travelling into work on the Scotrail train as the car was at work for me to drive home later on tonight so I'm off tomorrow but don't know where I will end up even with my cpap machine I'm tired mentally and physically right now and looking forward to relaxing and touring America on my holiday for 18 days leaving on the 25th of this month staying with Rosemary and her husband who have kindly invited us to stay with them for our first 3 days when we arrive in Chicago Rose is a fellow blipper by the name lovemy3dogs we have became good friends since joining blip and I'm looking forward to meeting them and the three pups and being slobberd all over by them then it is an 8 day rail tour on the California Zephyr from Chicago to San Francisco with 3 nights onboard the train 1 night in Salt lake City as we pick up our rental car in the morning there for the almost 5 hour drive to Yellowstone National Park with 3 1/2 days there at our hotel then back on the train to head over to San fran finally with a day and a half there then that is the end of the rail tour then a further 3 days to ourselves in San Fran then a short flight to Las Vegas for the last 4 days along with the last day where I will be jumping offf the Stratosphere Tower in Vegas which the jump is basically jumping off the 109th floor well I sure hope the sell adult Pampers for that one anyway enough rambling now then movie for the day is " Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs 2009" looks nice in LARGE See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.