Tenacious

Well it was a quiet day off and eventually decided late afternoon to head out for a blip I grabbed a shot of the light house at Newhaven harbour but it did not turn out as I hoped so I went into ocean terminal and decided to grab a shot of Tenacious which was designed to sail with people of all kinds of physical abilities and let them see what they can achieve it first sailed on the 3rd of February 2000 after 4 years of building with a weight of 586 tonnes and displacement of 714 toness (summer draft) maximum speed 8 knots under power 11 knots under sail overall lenght 65m ant keel to main masthead hight 44.35m and 21 sails she is a beauty indeed and it was nice to see the guys climbing the rigging for them to have ther photos taken by ther crewmates later on and the ship you can see leaving the dock here is the FTI Berlin carrying the Maltese flag of Valeeta leaving port on it's way to it's next destination of Whitby so after taking my blip I decided to have my dinner in Frankie and Benny's resteraunt as I was absolutely starving the only good thing I will say ever comes out of being stressed is I had run out of extra holes on my belt around my jeans and was hoping they did not slide down my legs whilst wandering around the shopping mall so it was warm bread sticks with a garlic butter dip to start with then a double pepparoni pizza with extra tomatoe sauce on the base and some house fries and BBQ sauce and a pint of diet coke so that would bloat me so I did not have to worry about my trousers falling around my ankles the worst thing was there were too many people in the resteraunt celebrating birthdays not that that was the problem but they keep play frikken Cliff Richards congratulations song and it was doing my head in by the 5th time of hearing it so Cliff if you are reading my blip you can stick your happy lyrics up your arse as I have had them in my head all night now then movie for the day is "SS Tenacity 1934" Looks good LARGE. See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.