youngies journey

By youngie66

A Gorgeous Golf Day

Well I must say when it comes to stunning views in Scotland we have them by the bucket load as you can see in this shot at Kinghorn golf club in Fife as you can see away in the distance the Bass Rock and Berwick Law poking up like Mount Vesuvius the young lad in green was playing on his own and we allowed him to play through my brother and his playing partner both put there drives out of bounds in the barley field on this hole over to the left I had rolled off the edge of the fairway to the right with my drive stuck my second in the bunker thirty yards short chipped out to 12ft and sunk the putt for a par we were playing stableford today and we lost 56-48pts and as I was the lowest handicapper out ofcall of us at 8 I was made to play off scratch and everyone elso dropped by 8 on there respective handicaps even my scratch score of 75 was not good enough against the bandits we were playing and it cost me and my partner £3 each for being on the losing side and I even forgot to take my ibuprofen tablets before playing to help my game with a few old back injuries, but you have to say this has some stunning views over the Forth and in calm and sunny weather too and also made for a perfect vista so we couldn't complain, then I took my surround sound dvd player away for repair as I miss watching dvd's in all there glory booming and banging away out of all the speakers so had to make do with us going to the cinema to watch the Expendables 3 with Sly Stallone and Mel Gibson as the baddie with bombs,bullets and bazookas aplenty along with some Ben & Jerrys Baked Alaska ice cream and some white chocolate polar bears stuck in between the two big scoops in my tub yumm mmm I know what a big bairn having chocolate polar bears oh well sometimes I will sneak in a toffee crisp to nibble whilst watching a movie, and tomorrow a day in Edinburgh taking in a flavour of the fringe and possibly a pint or two so movie for the day is " View From The Top 2003" looks nice BIG as well have a great weekend wherever yeh may be and enjoy a beer or two also ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.