RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Traditional Mexico

I got away from the computer this morning and was able to find some fabulous faces in the mercado. I find the people here in Zihuatanejo less interesting, from a photographic standpoint, than those I encountered inland. When we were in Patzcuaro last year, it seemed everywhere I turned there were faces full of character and they had what I think of as a traditional Mexican look. Here that is not typically the case. Yes, the people are definitely Mexican, but their faces rarely inspire me to document them. This vendor, however, was an exception as he typified what I have been conditioned to think of as traditional Mexico, from his broad-brimed hat to his salt and pepper mustache. A little post processing and voilà a mainstream Mexican image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.