SweetArt

By SweetArt

IFC

Back in town again for the performance of the King's College Choir at City Hall in Central. On the way there, had to stop and take a pic of the International Finance Centre.

This building is 88 storeys tall and is the means for most DBers to get into town as our ferry arrives really close by and then we walk through the IFC mall to get to Central.

Anyway, the performance was good but I have to say I much rather prefer just the vocals. We did get one song totally unaccompanied ... which was nice. As a singer who sings parts myself, I'm just really moved by the layers of parts that voices can achieve in harmony and that really excites me.

It was awesome to be there and listening to this historical, traditional choir and witness it in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.