Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Sophie and Friends

Another rainy day today and after a good run it's looking like a British summer again. That sounded very cynical, didn't it? I had to go into Teignmouth for a dental appointment this morning so I took my little camera with me. My Canon G9 tends to be a bit of a noisy beast but I do like to have a bit more control than my iPhone gives me.

Lady Marian dropped me off and was going to do the weekly shop on the way home leaving me to walk back. After my appointment I walked past the pier and along the seafront, moving between sunny moments and flurries of rain. I stopped at back beach for a few photos and as I continued out of town the rain decided to give me a good soaking. I imagined that Lady M would be back home by now but decided to ring and found she had been chatting and was still in Somerfields as I got close to it. That was handy although now I had to help with the unpacking.

Anyhow, this is my favourite from the outing. I'm a sucker for proper wooden boats and we seem to have three together in this shot.

I hope your day's been good and nobody's dropped too much on your head.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.