Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Sunset at Saddletor

After my rant about summer yesterday, it decided to make me eat my words and after a slow start, we had a bee-you-tiful day today. I decided to leave blipping until later and took Lady Marian out to Dartmoor for sunset.

We got there at just the right time and as I walked up the hill the sun was not far from the horizon. There were some sheep near the tor and with the low sun the stood out beautifully. The moon was rising and I took some shots of that between rock pinnacles.

The sun was going to drop into cloud before it hit the horizon so I decided to make my own glint and selecting f22 and bracketing 5 shots brought this shot after running them through Photomatix. A lovely evening and great to be out there.

It looks as if tomorrow's weather is going to be rubbish so it might be a late blip as I'll be going out for a meal in the evening and might just blip the girls whose company I'll be in.

Hope you have a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.