Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Cockwood in the Rain

First, let me say thank you all very much for your stars, your hearts and most of all your lovely comments on yesterday's sunset. I wish I could say that that it soared into the spotlight but sadly that doesn't seem to be the case. It is doing very well in the favourites so that's nice.

It seems a shame after such a heart lifting image to have to follow it up with such a gloomy shot but I guess that's the way today's been for a lot of us.

We were supposed to be going out for supper this evening to The Anchor in Cockwood with Lady M's brother and sister in law. It was linked in with other family matters on sister in laws side and unfortunately things changed as the weekend progressed. We needed an extra place at the table but the restaurant we'd booked couldn't fit another one in nor could we get a table elsewhere. It goes like that in the holiday season round here. Being the gallant chap I am and as it turned out to be all the girls that were attending, I dropped Lady M off and came back home to heat up some chilli - all together, "Aa-aw!"

I've blipped Cockwood in more clement weather so here's a murky weather mono. I hope the little white flowers atop the harbour wall are enough brightness for you today!

Have a good evening.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.