Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Abandoned, Pt 6 - Praying for redemption

I continued my pilgrimage to the old abandoned farm. There are so many intriguing things to blip that I never get bored. In fact, I purposefully tried to avoid this site today, but the magnetic pull was just too great! This time, I decided to avoid entering the structures.

The contrast of this image struck me. Here we have an abandoned pig farm with dilapidated buildings and one of the few things in good condition is this religious cut-out. Who put it there and why? Is it from the original building or did someone add it later? On a blip visit from much earlier, I saw this on the ground. It is very similar to this design, but was lying there randomly. There appears to be a religious theme going on here and I am baffled. Could it be a religious cult? I have no idea, but my imagination runs wild.


Post processing
Channel mixer layer in PS masked to keep cut out in color

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.