Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

An expensive bridge

I have driven by this bridge on numerous occasions and have always been impressed with it. Its chunky nature and stone design makes me think that it was built to handle serious weight. It is surprising that it is located in the middle of a random field and crosses the smallest stream you have ever seen. (I hesitate to even call it a stream and think that the term "vaguely moving puddle" would be more appropriate!). I wonder who would spend the money to build such an impressive structure in the middle of an otherwise barren field. A simple wooden structure would have done just as well, but evidently someone had other ideas.

I took this shot on my ride into work; it is an HDR shot combining two images exposed at -2 and 0. (I also shot +2, but it was so blown out that I opted to exclude it.) In the shot, I tried to capture the bridge and the tiny stream it is built over.


Post Process:
As discussed, Photomatix used for HDR

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.