Angelique

By Angelique

"A WHITER SHADE OF PALE?"

Those of you who have followed by journal may remember that on 31st July I blipped a very unusual 'flower'. It turned out to be the remaining 'seed' of the Magnolia Grandifloria. Well today I went back whilst in Taunton to try and blip the original flower. And here we see what a beautiful flower it is. The tree can grow to 10 metres and each flower is about 20 cms. (8 inches in english). And the smell was glorious.

I was pleased I had taken shots of this tree but had intended to blip Phoebe who was booked in to have her nails clipped, bath and tidy up. So you can imagine my horror when I went to collect her and wondered how they had taken my adorable teddy bear and turned her into a poodle but without any fur on her legs at all. When I asked why, they said she was so knotty they had to cut all her fur off because they are not allowed to spend more than 15 minutes in brushing out.

As some might know, we are going away this weekend to escape the beer fest. that is happening right next to us. The hotel accepts dogs and we were looking forward to going and sharing our first holiday with Phoebe. Now I'm rather embarrassed as to how she looks and if I had a small enough jumper, she would be wearing it.

Having tried downloading the free blip foto app. to no avail - I now give up. So I will not be able to blip anything until Sunday.

Thank you for visiting and I hope I will be able to report about our happy weekend away at Dartmoor. Stay healthy and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.