Angelique

By Angelique

"BABY YOU CAN DRIVE MY CAR, YES I'M GONNA MAKE YOU

WOW Well what a night we've had. It was the Porsche Centre, Exeter bar.b.qu and we were invited so as you can imagine Mr A sat in as many cars as possible. The above is a 911 Carrerra S and definately a lottery win for most of us coming in at just under £90,000.

I didn't sit in anything, too busy talking etc. and dreaming of what I couldn't have. It was good to catch up with a number of people I haven't seen for a while and also meet new people. Others I nodded to but kept a distance. The trouble with Porsche cars they do attract a number of people who think too highly of themselves but there are a number of genuine folk as well. I have always admired anything that looks elegant and recognise that the Porsche is certainly iconic and drives brilliantly.

So tomorrow back down to earth with a plonk. Also Phoebe is going to be clipped, pampered etc. ready for our weekend away. I forgot to mention, that once a year Stogumber hold a beer festival in the adjacent field. Why they have to have loud live music I dont know, but after suffering the weekend for years, we've chosen to go away. So tomorrow could be my last blip unless I can manage to download the app. to my 'phone.

Thank you for dropping by and all the comments on yesterday's steam engine. Sleep well, stay healthy and until we 'meet' again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.