A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

House Move Part IV

I know, I know, if you are following my journal you are waiting with baited breath (ha, in my dreams) for some extreme microscopic close-up that I promised to post since I received my new toys (extension tubes) the other day. Well, I apologize that you will need to wait awhile longer because I have no idea what I'm doing with them yet.

Instead you get part IV of the house move series. About a week after the first sighting, it looked like this. Then about two weeks later it looked like this.

So today you see it as it is once they actually lowered the house onto the foundation which was poured AFTER the house was in place. This is an odd phenomenon, at least to me. You can see that the garage (inset) was also moved onto the property, but has not yet been treated to a foundation.

Today was a blah day. I over-used and abused the muscles in my upper arm while making soap yesterday. Those muscles would spasm causing me severe pain while attempting to do the slightest task; such as, dressing myself, reaching for a light switch, or pulling the covers up in bed. However, I'm happy to say that I went for an hour long massage and the masseuse rubbed the spasm right out of my abused muscles. Relief is such a wonderful thing, isn't it?

197

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.