Gossamer Wings

Busy day today. No time to explain as I am due upstairs with Arvin and Helena. I'll hopefully get back and fill in more. Grabbed this photo during a brief break. Bigger bee on a thistle.

I'm finally settled for the night and can briefly describe our day. It began with me calling our dentist because something was awry with my mouth. Luckily Dr. Brinson could take me today and he spent awhile working. I had a small abscess that most likely was caused by a seed or something though he never found one. I know this is weird, but I really like going to the dentist. I don't like what needs to be done. But the dentist, his wife (his dental assistant) and all the staff there are kind, friendly, and extremely good at what they do. Today was no exception.

Then we popped in to Hardware Sales to find a computer desk for Helena and buy a couple of hardware items. That store would be worth a tour as it is the old fashion kind with loads and loads of stuff and staff who know what and where everything is.

Then home and quiche for lunch that we had gotten at Haggen's when we shopped yesterday. Then we took Helena for an appointment at 4 o'clock. The only negative there was the piped in music (?) that they play and the loud talking receptionist. I covered my ears and read. I'm almost finished with The Orchardist. I highly recommend that book.

After the appointment, the three of us headed to a Chinese restaurant which is the kind where they have all kinds of food in trays and you walk around picking and choosing what you want. It is quite good and we had a yummy meal before heading home.

After that I did my blip and then the three of us watched TV. We like Thursday because Foyle's War and Midsomer Murders are on that night. We watched both. Now I'm relaxing in bed, doing a bit of blipping and will soon finish my book. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.