"You erased my best moo!"

I know. You are wondering what "my best moo" has to do with this crow photo. Well here is where the title came from. Today I took the usual bird photos and afterwards did what I always do, erased the bad ones before downloading to the computer. I keep a full backup of my downloads and don't want to clutter my external drive with photos of peanuts on the deck railing with no birds. I get lots of those as the birds fly before my shutter kicks in. So today I was doing that and I saw this photo. "Wow," I thought, "this may be my best crow flying ever." So I was very careful not to erase it. (Are you with me so far?) That made me think of a time very long ago, when my brothers and I and my dad were playing with a tape recorder, recording and listening to all kinds of crazy things, roars, clucks, moos, whistles, you name it. We would record, listen and erase and record again. Well, one of us kids erased and my father said, "you erased my best moo." I thought of that this morning and had a warm moment remembering what fun we had with our dad. I thought how I miss him. He's been gone since 1991, but still I think of him sometimes and today was one of them. :)

And, yes. I really like this crow shot. And, no, I didn't erase it. Though I could have recovered it, but didn't have to. Here is the large version for a closer look.

Arvin, Helena and I are off to Lynden today to visit the Jansen Art Gallery and do some exploring in Lynden. Should be fun.

Have a great day everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.