Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Crocus

I was a bit late getting down to my blip today. I didn't get anything on our morning walk today. In fact I took only the phone with me because the sky didn't look especially promising, and I thought I could take advantage of the predicted overcast to try some flower macros in the garden later.

It was sunny for quite a while, and I was engrossed in clearing vegetation from around our house so that the builders will be able to erect scaffolding for the repairs. Then I noticed the wind was getting up, and the clouds darkening. The bright overcast was short-lived. Anyway, I curtailed the clearing work, and got my camera. This is a purple crocus. They have done well this year. The larger, purple and white ones have come up later than the little yellow ones I blipped earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.