Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Oh Sh...!

"Look, I'm telling ye the lorry's 4 metres in height, we'll get under nae problem".

"But boss, the sign ower there says 3.9 metres - does that no mean..."

SCRRRRAAAAAAAAPPPEEEEEEEEE

"Oh Sh...!"

Sorry this isn't the best quality, but this had to happen on be the day I didn't have any 'proper' camera with me. I quickly snatched my son's mobile off of him (Cheers Euan!) and snapped these two poor guys in a bit of a predicament this afternoon. I M
made a hasty retreat too as the guy just appearing between the lorry and the van (I assume the driver) had a face like he was munching on some wasps and gave me a look that made it abundantly clear that having this captured on camera wasn't at the top of his wish list.

Well and truly stuck it was and made some really nasty noises as they tried to reverse it back out, as did the forecourt attendant who was scratching her head as to how it happened in the first place. As I said, I didn't hang around, but it was gone half an hour later and the garage was still open for business.

Apologies to the two guys involved but I couldn't pass up this blip-opp, hope your day got much better after this.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.