In My World

By JoanneInOz

From Pairc Mhic - Lachlainn

I have spent most of the day in Maclean today, two hours drive south of where I live. That was after beginning the day by taking our daughter Emma to the hospital for day surgery, where she spent a few hours having her two lower jaw wisdom teeth removed. Apparently she is a tad sore tonight, still a bit numb in the face and longing to eat some solid food!

Instead of adding the photo Emma sent to me of her puffy face after the surgery (yes Emma, it crossed my mind!....but I'm not a cruel mother).....I have chosen instead a photo taken around sunset of the mighty Clarence River at Maclean.

We walked through a park which ran along beside the river and I noticed the name of the park, "Pairc Mhic - Lachlainn", or McLachlan Park. I prefer the Celtic sounding name personally and I would use it in speech, if only I knew how to pronounce all of the words correctly! It will be interesting to find out who the early settlers of Maclean were. It seems to be a rather old town, with some buildings in the town dating back to the late 1800's.

I'm off to bed now, it's been a very long day. My husband had an electrical job to do in Maclean, repairing two automatic gates, and the client was so impressed that it looks like he will have more work for him to do. So you know what that means of course, I will tag along for the ride and explore Maclean further!

Goodnight all. Have a wonderful weekend. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.