... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

The Goosles: Flotilla In Formation

Better in large ("L")

I visited the Goosles briefly this afternoon: the gosling did flapping on the shore, but made no attempt to fly. I was torn about what to blip, but just rather liked this peaceful photo of the three of them in a row: Mr., then Mrs., then the Goosle Gosling. (Echo, Echo, echo...?)

The exciting moment was when Mr. and Mrs. flopped into the water to join the gosling which had been swimming around as they rested on the water's edge: the gosling came over to them and raised its head before making a hoarse and squeaky little quacking noise which was a first! It then resumed its normal (/continual) peeping, but it was lovely to hear it trying to make an adult noise!

I'm off to Devon this evening so will get further behind (gawd...) and will have to backblip my photos for Saturday and Sunday! I hope that you all have a lovely weekend, and I look forward to catching up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.