The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Holiday Club Day 4

Yep I finally broke my streak! It's been raining pretty solidly today, so I'm going off-topic with a random people shot. I actually had a picture without many under-18s showing their faces, so I'm posting it! This is a shot of the kids leaving at the end of the morning. I just know if I don't get my blip out of the way now, it won't happen as I'm busy with prep this afternoon and I'll be exhausted this evening. We're all pretty pooped!

This morning went very well, our prayers were answered with the weather, as although it spat a fair bit, we were able to do the water games and it didn't rain properly until after we were done getting the chairs back into the church. So everything's set for this evening and people won't have soggy bums!

My group came in 4th in the points, not that it matters. The 5-year-olds actually won the whole thing, which isn't bad, a lot of them must have learnt the memory verse!

Onwards to this evening. We'll have more than 80 people coming including loads of parents, so wish/pray us well for that! We're having pizza this year instead of a BBQ or a buffet. So I hope no-one has a wheat allergy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.