Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Resting spot in Temple Bar

The day began unpromisingly, with a grey featureless sky doing nothing to improve my morning mood. I fed the beast and somehow struggled out to pick up where I left off yesterday. This time I made sure I had the CD-ROM with me to bring for digital printing. Once again I had to visit the bank, since the postman had brought a slight fillip in the form of a little windfall (share dividend ? nice, apart from the rotten deduction for holding tax). A poor sod had been clamped on the street beside the bank, and I just beat the swinish clampers back to the car after a little photographic diversion in and around Baggot Street.

Arranged the digital print job after that, and made my way back to the car via Temple Bar and lunch in Fitzers (formerly Bruno's and now much better). There was a great buzz around Temple Bar Square, with a feeling that the tourist season has perhaps begun. I had great fun with the camera, including re-visiting the multi-seat bronze sculpture which is so popular as a stop-and-take-a-photo spot with tourists. This view is looking down on what seems like the most popular of the seats (judging from what looks like evidence of much rubbing contact with posing bums).

I've replaced my original image with a different version because the first one looked a bit washed out when uploaded. Didn't realise I could take the Edit route to replace the file (deleted and re-uploaded instead), so I've lost my times-viewed record. Sorry for any confusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.