Beewriter

By Beewriter

Newquay

Catherine, Jo, Dave and I flew down to Newquay today. The forecast wasn't good but thank goodness they get it wrong sometimes. The sun isn't supposed to shine tomorrow either so I hope they are mistaken about that too, especially as it is a beach wedding. Jo and I walked across the beach and along the cliff into Newquay. The sea was pounding on the beach and there was only a narrow safe zone for swimmers. There were some great waves for the surfers.

The signal is poor here and it has taken me ages to get online. The hotel is good but there seem to be a lot of families with children here. The hotel overlooks the beach and the views are marvellous, sadly my room is at the back though. The hotel in the photograph starred in the Roald Dahl film The Witches. Jo and I walked past it on our nosey round Newquay.

I'm going to have a shower then meet the others for a drink before we eat. Fingers crossed for sunshine tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.