monkeys

By monkeys

Walking through Princeton Cemetery

The cemetery is right across the street from the library where I work. (It's difficult not having an office, trust me) but I find that the views are richly rewarding. Getting into the cemetery was a little tough for me, because though it's everywhere and quite large, the entrance is located in a slightly inaccessible place.

That didn't deter me, as you can see, and I'm happy that I went and looked around. It's easy to forget that you're among dead bodies. It's peaceful and relaxing. In fact, when I went, there was no one else there. Also, for the time I was walking around, there was a cool breeze to counteract the hellish humidity. Except for a calico cat, I was quite alone, which is nice, because I've become a solitary person.

I took a lot of pictures so I had a tough time choosing. This may not be the best picture in terms of proficiency but I believe -- because of the color of the sky at the time -- it's my favorite. I'm uploading the rest to my flickr account, so I'll link back to it later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.